Contact Us

VSD Logo

 

Vernonia Schools | Main Office
(503) 429-1333

For specific staff member extensions, see below: 

QUICK LINKS MENU

Vernonia High School
Vernonia Middle School 
Vernonia Elementary School
Mist Elementary School

DISTRICT OFFICE
1201 Texas Avenue   
Vernonia, OR  97064
(503) 429-5891
Fax: (503) 429-7742 

District Registrar (503) 429-1342 Fax:(503) 429-0588  Attn: Ronda Lennen

School District Administration ______Phone_____ Email
Superintendent (503)429-5891
Vernonia Elementary School / Mist Elementary Principal
Aaron Miller
(503)429-1333 amiller@vernonia.k12.or.us
Vernonia High / Middle School Principal
Nate Underwood
 (503)429-1333 nunderwood@vernonia.k12.or.us
District Athletic Director
Gordon Jarman
 (503)429-1333 gjarman@vernonia.k12.or.us

District Special Services Director
Gienah Cheney

 (503)429-1349 gcheney@vernonia.k12.or.us
     
District Support Staff Web Page  Email Link  ____Phone____
Administrative Barb Carr bcarr@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-5891
Business Manager (contracted through ESD) Dawn Plews dplews@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-5891
Fiscal Assistant Marie Knight mknight@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-5891
Maintenance/Groundskeeper Mark Brown mbrown@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1387
Psychologist for District Brittney Waugh bwaugh@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1378
Registered Nurse Heidi Brown R.N. hbrown@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333
Special Services Director Gienah Cheney  gcheney@vernonia.k12.or.us  (503)429-1349 
Special Services Secretary Cherise Harbour  charbour@vernonia.k12.or.us 

(503)429-1350 
Fax:(503)429-0588

Technology Coordinator Glenda DeLemos  gdelemos@vernonia.k12.or.us  (503)429-1390 
       
Food Service Staff Web Page Email Link
Phone
Food Service Manager Gretchen Lindauer glindauer@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1388
Food Service  Marilyn Landers mlanders@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333
Food Service  Dianne Weller dweller@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333
Food Service / Volunteer Coordinator  Amanda Wolf awolf@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333
 back ]
 
   
1000 Missouri Ave. Vernonia, OR 97064

(503) 429-1333    OFFICE FAX: (503) 429-4539   Registrar FAX (503) 429-0588

 
     
STAFF  Vernonia High School
   
WEB_PAGE___________
EMAIL LINK
PHONE______
POSITION
Nathan Underwood nunderwood@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Principal
Dana Hyde dhyde@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1389 Media Center / School-to-Work
Kathi Fetch kfetch@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1340 VHS/VMS Secretary
Beth Kintz ekintz@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1395 Transition Services / Balloon Company
John Murray jmurray@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333  Instructional Assistant 
Julie Ramsey jramsey@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Custodian
Karen Roberts kroberts@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1347 Attendance
Carol Senn csenn@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Custodian
Roxana Sherman-Heath rheath@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant
Jana Titus jtitus@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant 
Peter Weisel pweisel@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1352 Counselor
Traci Wolf twolf@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant 
Melissa Zavales mzavales@vernonia.k12.or.us  (503)429-1333  Instructional Assistant 
TEACHERS Vernonia High School    
WEB PAGE  EMAIL LINK   SUBJECT(S) TAUGHT
Linda Allen lallen@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1369 Art / Yoga / Yearbook 
Matt Blair mblair@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1382 Heath / Physical Education
Byron Brown bbrown@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1377 Social Studies / Forestry
Cecil Fellas cfellas@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1394 Industrial Technology
Nga Frederiksen nfrederiksen@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1370 Pre-Calculus / Tringonometry
Kathy Jackson kjackson@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1381 Special Services
Doran Lower dlower@vernonia.k12.or.us (503) 429-1368 Digital Arts / Computer Technology / Yearbook
Andy Morrow amorrow@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1393 Band / Music
Jean Riley jriley@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1379 Science
Juliet Safier jsafier@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1380 Language Arts
Randy Shockey rshockey@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1384 Mathematics / Engineering
David Spackman dspackman@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1351 Science
George Spaulding gspaulding@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1358 Physical Education
Rachel Wilcoxen rwilcoxen@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1383 Independent Study Program / Careers / Community Service Corps.
Teresa Willard twillard@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1385 Spanish / Leadership / Activities Director
 back ]      
  1000 Missouri Ave. Vernonia, OR 97064

 (503) 429-1333    FAX: (503) 429-0588
STAFF  Vernonia Middle School    
WEB PAGE
EMAIL LINK
PHONE ______
POSITION
Nate Underwood nunderwood@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Principal
Jan Dyer jdyer@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant / PBIS Coordinator
Kathi Fetch kfetch@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1340 VHS/VMS Secretary
Cherise Harbour charbour@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1350 Special Ed.Compliance Secretary / Instructional Assistant MS
John Murray jmurray@vernonia.k12.or.us  (503)429-1333  Instructional Assistant 
Karen Roberts kroberts@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1347 Attendance
Peter Weisel pweisel@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1352 7 - 8 Grade Counselor
David Spackman dspackman@vernonia.k12.or.us  (503)429-1351 6th Grade Counselor 
Melissa Zavales mzavales@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333  Instructional Assistant 
TEACHERS  Vernonia Middle School    
WEB_PAGE______
EMAIL LINKS
PHONE ______
SUBJECT(S) TAUGHT
Linda Allen lallen@vernonia.k12.or.us
(503)429-1369 Art
Nga Frederiksen nfrederiksen@vernonia.k12.or.us  (503)429-1370 Mathematics
Doran Lower dlower@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1368 6th Technology / 7th PE
Andy Morrow amorrow@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1393 Band / Music
Robin Murphy rmurphy@vernonia.k12.or.us  (503)429-1375 Mathematics
Susanne Myers smyers@vernonia.k12.or.us  (503)429-1376 Special Education
Ashley Rogers arogers@vernonia.k12.or.us  (503)429-1371 6th Grade / Leadership
Geoff Schwartz gschwartz@vernonia.k12.or.us  (503)429-1372 Science / Social Studies
Justin Ward juward@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1373 6th Grade
 back ]
   
Howling Wolf 
1000 Missouri Ave.     Vernonia, OR  97064    503.429.1333     FAX: 503.429.0588
STAFF  Vernonia Elementarty School    
WEB PAGE
EMAIL PHONE ______
POSITION
Aaron Miller amiller@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Principal
Cici Bell cbell@vernonia.k12.or.us
(503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant
Angela Budge abudge@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant
Glenda Delemos gdelemos@vernonia.k12.or.us
(503)429-1333 Media/Technology
Val DeWitt  vdewitt@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant
Patty Fetherston pfetherston@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1341 Main Office Secretary
Theresa Gray tgray@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant
Ronda Lennen rlennen@vernonia.k12.or.us
(503)429-1342 VES Secretary/District Registrar
Marhsa McLaughlin mmclaughlin@vernonia.k12.or.us
(503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant
Sheril McWhirter smcwhirter@vernonia.k12.or.us
(503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant
Karen Roberts kroberts@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1347 Attendance
Tamorah Sook tsook@vernonia.k12.or.us
(503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant
Liz White ewhite@vernonia.k12.or.us
(503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant
Eldonna Williams ewilliams@vernonia.k12.or.us
(503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant
Traci Wolf twolf@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1333 Instructional Assistant
       
TEACHERS
Vernonia Elementarty School     
WEB PAGE
EMAIL PHONE _ GRADES/SUBJECTS
Malin Campbell mcampbell@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1374 5th Grade
Gienah Cheney gcheney@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1359 Special Services
Michelle Eagleson meagleson@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1365 Kindergarten/1st Grade
Judy Gingerich jgingerich@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1360 3rd Grade
Linda Hobart lhoerauf@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1363 4th Grade
Rebecca Louder rlouder@vernonia.k12.or.us  (503)429-1366 Kindergarten/1st Grade
Kelley Murphy-Shaw kshaw@vernonia.k12.or.us (503429-1362 Kindergarten/1st Grade
Robyn Richmond rrichmond@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1367 4th Grade
Lynn Shaw lshaw@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1364 2nd Grade
David Spackman dspackman@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1351 VES Counselor / High School Science
George Spaulding gspaulding@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1358 PE Specialist
Deborah Stahlnecker dstahlnecker@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1356 K-12 Literacy Specialist
Eric Urban eurban@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)429-1357 Life Skills Teacher
   back ]      
   69163 Hwy 47   Mist, OR  97016                   (503) 755-2486   OFFICE FAX: (503) 755-2213           Registrar (503) 429-0588
STAFF
 Mist Elementary School    
WEB PAGE
EMAIL PHONE________ GRADES/SUBJECTS
Joan Joans jjones@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)755-2486 Classroom Teacher
Coni Hodgson chodgson@vernonia.k12.or.us (503)755-2486 Instructional Assistant/Custodian