Staff Directory 

Please refer to the map below to locate our campus.

 

District Logo

Vernonia Schools | Main Office
(503) 429-1333

For specific staff member extensions, see below: 

District Registrar | (503) 429-1342 | Fax:(503) 429-0588

Q U I C K F I N D   M E N U

ATTENDANCE

District Administration

VHS/VMS Staff

VES Staff

MIST Staff

  x
School District Administration Phone Email
Superintendent
Aaron Miller 
(503) 429-5891 amiller@vernonia.k12.or.us
Vernonia High / Middle School Principal
Nate Underwood
(503) 429-1333 nunderwood@vernonia.k12.or.us
Vernonia Elementary School / Mist Grade School Principal 
Aaron Miller
 (503) 429-1333 amiller@vernonia.k12.or.us
District Athletic Director
Gordon Jarman
 (503) 429-1333 gjarman@vernonia.k12.or.us
District Special Services Director
Gienah Cheney
(503) 429-1349
gcheney@vernonia.k12.or.us
 District Support Staff Phone Email

Administrative
Barb Carr

(503) 429-5891 bcarr@vernonia.k12.or.us

Attendance
Karen Roberts

(503) 429-1347  kroberts@vernonia.k12.or.us
Business Manager
Marie Knight
(503) 429-5891  mknight@vernonia.k12.or.us
Fiscal Assistant
Cherise Harbour
(503) 429-5891  charbour@vernonia.k12.or.us
Food Service Manager
Gretchen Lindauer 
(503) 429-1388  glindauer@vernonia.k12.or.us 
Maintenance/Groundskeeper
Mark Brown 
(503) 429-1387 mbrown@vernonia.k12.or.us 
Psychologist for District
Brittney Waugh 
(503) 429-1378  bwaugh@vernonia.k12.or.us 
Registered Nurse
Heidi Brown, R.N. 
(503) 429-1333  hbrown@vernonia.k12.or.us 

Registrar
Ronda Lennen 

(503) 429-1342 
Fax: (503) 429-0588 
rlennen@vernonia.k12.or.us 

Speech Pathologist (ESD)
Joan Overholser

  joverholser@nwresd.k12.or.us
Special Services Secretary
Cherise Harbour 
(503) 429-1350 
Fax: (503) 429-7742 
charbour@vernonia.k12.or.us 
Technology Coordinator
Glenda DeLemos 
 (503) 429-1390 gdelemos@vernonia.k12.or.us 

Transition Services / Balloon Company (Student Store)
Beth Kintz

 (503) 429-1395  ekintz@vernonia.k12.or.us

 

Logger Logo

V H S/V M S | S T A F F  6 - 12

 Topper Logo  Alternative VHS Athletics Logo
1000 Missouri Ave. Vernonia, OR 97064 (503) 429-1333 FAX: (503) 429-0588
Secretary Kathi Fetch kfetch@vernonia.k12.or.us
Counselor Peter Weisel pweisel@vernonia.k12.or.us
Media Ctr / School-to-Work / Scholarships Dana Hyde dhyde@vernonia.k12.or.us
V H S/V M S | T E A C H E R S  6 - 12    
Art / Yoga / Yearbook (VHS)  Linda Allen lallen@vernonia.k12.or.us
Band / Music (VHS/VMS) Matt Urban murban@vernonia.k12.or.us
Behavioral Specialist K-12 Charlotte Gilbert cgilbert@vernonia.k12.or.us
Digital Arts/ Social Studies/ Yearbook (VHS) Doran Lower dlower@vernonia.k12.or.us
Heath / Physical Education (VHS) Matt Blair mblair@vernonia.k12.or.us
Industrial Technology / Mathematics (VHS/VMS) Randy Shockey rshockey@vernonia.k12.or.us
K - 12 Dean of Students / Community Serv. Corps. (VHS) Rachel Wilcoxen rwilcoxen@vernonia.k12.or.us
Language Arts (VMS) Justin Ward juward@vernonia.k12.or.us
Language Arts (VHS) Juliet Safier jsafier@vernonia.k12.or.us
Mathematics / Careers (VHS) Thor Ware tware@vernonia.k12.or.us
Mathematics (VHS) Robin Murphy rmurphy@vernonia.k12.or.us
Mathematics / Pre-Calc / Tringonometry (VHS) Nga Frederiksen nfrederiksen@vernonia.k12.or.us
Physical Education (VMS/VHS) George Spaulding gspaulding@vernonia.k12.or.us
Project Based Learning (HS) Jim Krahn jkrahn@vernonia.k12.or.us
Social Studies / Leadership (VMS) Ashley Ward award@vernonia.k12.or.us 
Social Studies / Forestry (VHS) Byron Brown bbrown@vernonia.k12.or.us
Science (VHS) David Suhrbur dsuhrbur@vernonia.k12.or.us
Science / Social Studies (VMS) Geoff Schwartz gschwartz@vernonia.k12.or.us
Spanish / Leadership (VHS) / AVID /Activities Director (VHS) Teresa Willard twillard@vernonia.k12.or.us
Special Services (VHS/VMS) Susanne Myers smyers@vernonia.k12.or.us 
   
Vernonia Elementary Logo    
1000 Missouri Ave.    Vernonia, OR  97064    503.429.1333
V E S | S T A F F   K - 5    
Secretary  Ronda Lennen  rlennen@vernonia.k12.or.us 
Counselor David Spackman dspackman@vernonia.k12.or.us
V E S | T E A C H E R S  K - 5    
K - 12 Behavioral Specialist Charlotte Gilbert  cgilbert@vernonia.k12.or.us
K - 12 Instructional Coach Michelle Eagleson meagleson@vernonia.k12.or.us
1st/2nd Blend Andrea Anderson aanderson@vernonia.k12.or.us
1st/2nd Blend Kelley Murphy-Shaw
kshaw@vernonia.k12.or.us
1st/2nd Blend Debbie Taylor dtaylor@vernonia.k12.or.us
Kindergarten Kendra Schlegel kschlegel@vernonia.k12.or.us
3rd Grade Judy Gingerich jgingerich@vernonia.k12.or.us
3rd/4th Grade Laura Blacker lblacker@vernonia.k12.or.us
4th Grade Linda Hobart lhoerauf@vernonia.k12.or.us
5th Grade Malin Campbell mcampbell@vernonia.k12.or.us
K - 12 Life Skills Teacher Casandra Hylton chylton@vernonia.k12.or.us
PE Specialist George Spaulding gspaulding@vernonia.k12.or.us
   
Mist School    
69163 Hwy 47 Mist, OR  97016    (503) 755-2486  
M I S T  |  T E A C H E R   K - 5    
Classroom Teacher Joan Jones jjones@vernonia.k12.or.us